My car class?? Solo?

Discussions related to Solo
Chris2013ss

My car class?? Solo?

Post by Chris2013ss »

I'm new to scca and etrscca. I have a 2013 Camaro SS LS3. Exhaust, cold air. Stock wheels stag 10" x 20 rear 9" x 20 front. I live in Maryville Tennessee and would like to be going to Bristol and smokies Stadium but just need to know more about getting started already signed up and paid membership
thrdeye

Re: My car class?? Solo?

Post by thrdeye »

CAM C is what I'd recommend.

Sent from my SM-G930R4 using Tapatalk

Chris Harp
2009 Mazda RX-8 | 2018 Toyota Tundra | 2011 BMW M3
Miata22

Post by Miata22 »

Welcome to ETRSCCA. Sounds like a nice car. As Chris stated your car would fit in CAMC class. (Classic American Muscle Contemporary) We also have a class called STM which is a catch all class if you are unsure which class you want to run in. If you went back to stock intake you may be able to run in FS class. This is mainly stock Camaros and mustangs.
Randy Adkins
MARKP

Post by MARKP »

If you want to jump into the deep end of the pool, CAMC is the answer. I would recommend at least a few events in Novice to start (maybe jump to another class next year).

Your car should be legal for STP with what you described. CAMC cars have a nearly unlimited ruleset. As mentioned, if you put the stock intake back on, you can run FS.

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk

Mark Pilson
03 Z06 - Sword
09 Mustang - Club
01 Excursion - The safe you dropped from the 10th story
Teufelshund

Post by Teufelshund »

Is the exhaust cat-back? If you've replaced the cats or anything upstream from them, that'll bump you out of FS.

Edit: Unless you replaced the cats or upstream exhaust components with stock replacement parts.
Brian Robbins
XP 45
dewittpayne

Post by dewittpayne »