Event 3 Questions

Discussions related to Solo
ryrutdavis

Event 3 Questions

Post by ryrutdavis »

Hello, I am a novice planning on competing in ETRSCCA Solo Points #3. This would be my first event. I read the beginner checklist and the FAQ, but that left me with a few more event specific questions before I sign up.

- If I'm driving a stock 2004 Toyota Camry, what class will I need to be in? My best guess is NHS (novice H street?), but I'm unsure.
- Does this location have loaner helmets, and how much do they cost?
- Are there any additional tips for a new driver that you would suggest, mainly on the registration/logistics side of things?

Thank you all, I'm looking forward to coming out!
MARKP

Re: Event 3 Questions

Post by MARKP »

Welcome!

You are correct on the class, NHS.

We do have loaner helmets. There is no charge for them but our availability is very limited due to Covid restrictions. Long story short, they are first come, first served and there is no sharing of helmets.

It's been a while since I looked at the beginner checklist but the things that come to mind are to get there early and walk the course as many times as you can. Don't be afraid to ask for help about anything. There are a lot of experienced people that will be more than happy to help however they can. We typically have people assigned to help novices but there is a possibility you could get overlooked. That's not our intention but just reality. Please don't hesitate to ask!
Mark Pilson
03 Z06 - Sword
09 Mustang - Club
01 Excursion - The safe you dropped from the 10th story
ryrutdavis

Post by ryrutdavis »

I'll make sure to get there early in order to get a loaner helmet. Thank you very much for your help!
ConeEater

Post by ConeEater »

Water
Sunscreen
Hat
Snacks

when you go to register, tell them it's your 1st time. Have a car number in mind and bring some contrasting tape to make numbers and class letters.