Help! Setting up our farmtek and our laptop together

Discussion of anything that doesn't fall into the Solo II and RallyX Categories
Post Reply
SeanDrives4Fun
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 7:15 pm
Location: Loudon, Tennessee
Contact:

Help! Setting up our farmtek and our laptop together

Post by SeanDrives4Fun » Mon Feb 04, 2019 6:24 pm

If one of you knowledgeable blokes could show up at the ETR meeting prepare to stay after and help Greg and I with our system it would be greatly appreciated. We may need software on the autocross laptop and we definitely need some knowledge to set up live timing.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Rally Boss

SeanDrives4Fun
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 7:15 pm
Location: Loudon, Tennessee
Contact:

Re: Help! Setting up our farmtek and our laptop together

Post by SeanDrives4Fun » Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:44 am

SeanDrives4Fun wrote:If one of you knowledgeable blokes could show up at the ETR meeting prepare to stay after and help Greg and I with our system it would be greatly appreciated. We may need software on the autocross laptop and we definitely need some knowledge to set up live timing.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
?Image

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Rally Boss

benk
Posts: 416
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:52 pm

Re: Help! Setting up our farmtek and our laptop together

Post by benk » Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:51 am

Did you ever talk to Dave about the axware issue?
Ben Keefer
2011 WRX : D-Street

disneyd
Site Admin
Posts: 3435
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 5:27 pm
Location: Knoxville, TN
Contact:

Re: Help! Setting up our farmtek and our laptop together

Post by disneyd » Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:50 pm

I can get AXWare updated and set up for live timing, but I'll need the laptop soon. My current problem is time... I don't have much.
- Dave Disney

exovet
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:25 am

Re: Help! Setting up our farmtek and our laptop together

Post by exovet » Thu Feb 21, 2019 6:20 pm

I don’t believe updating is the current problem. It was the announcers computer and is set up so no times can be entered. It networks with the server. We need to fix that first.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Greg Miller
'99 Miata CSP
'90 Miata PR

disneyd
Site Admin
Posts: 3435
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 5:27 pm
Location: Knoxville, TN
Contact:

Re: Help! Setting up our farmtek and our laptop together

Post by disneyd » Thu Feb 21, 2019 7:51 pm

Yes, I know that. I need someone to bring me the laptop if you want me to set it up for RallyX.
- Dave Disney

SeanDrives4Fun
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 7:15 pm
Location: Loudon, Tennessee
Contact:

Re: Help! Setting up our farmtek and our laptop together

Post by SeanDrives4Fun » Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:08 am

disneyd wrote:Yes, I know that. I need someone to bring me the laptop if you want me to set it up for RallyX.
We will get that accomplished

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Rally Boss

SeanDrives4Fun
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 7:15 pm
Location: Loudon, Tennessee
Contact:

Re: Help! Setting up our farmtek and our laptop together

Post by SeanDrives4Fun » Tue Mar 05, 2019 6:29 am

We took everything electronic we own to David Saturday so he's working on that for us. I will be driving a Pep bus for Roane State tonight so I will miss the meeting.
I hope to send our new promotionals to tonights meeting for placement at the ETR trailer, but I locked them in our trailer and later cancelled the test and tune. I haven't been back to pick some up. We plan to be at Fraziers Saturday and hook up with anyone driving up to Bristol as I come back thru Knoxville.
Rally Boss

Post Reply