What do you do to pay for your SCCA habit? (networking)

Discussion of anything that doesn't fall into the Solo II and RallyX Categories
MARKP

What do you do to pay for your SCCA habit? (networking)

Post by MARKP »

I had a thought while sitting at the SEDiv meetings this weekend. I know what some of our members do but I have no clue on the majority. Knowing more about each other might not only help the club if we need assistance with something you have expertise on, but it could be that there are opportunities for some of us to work together outside the club. If you aren't comfortable posting publicly but would like for me or any of the club officers to know, you can always PM us on here.

I'll start off. I work for a manufacturer's rep for commercial and industrial lighting. I have been doing it now for almost 15 years. To be more specific on my job description, I work with engineers and architects to assist with lighting selections that best fit their applications. I also work with them and work on lighting controls (dimming systems, automatic switching of lights, etc). I can't sell anything directly to you but I can help you with working through local electrical distributors.

I think most people don't know that I am also a dealer for Amsoil synthetic lubricants. I have been for probably more than 20 years. I don't make a huge effort to sell it but I do use it in all of my own vehicles and sell to a few of the local club members. I keep a very small stash in stock, typically for personal use. If you need anything, please let me know. If I don't have it, I can order it for you.
Mark Pilson
03 Z06 - Sword
09 Mustang - Club
01 Excursion - The safe you dropped from the 10th story
RxCritical

Re: What do you do to pay for your SCCA habit? (networking)

Post by RxCritical »

Right now savings is mostly paying for it. :)
I just started as a salesman at Lenoir City Ford.