May 29th event

Discussions related to Solo
Nmorse

May 29th event

Post by Nmorse »

I'm new to SCCA plan on attending the 29th event as a spectator to get info, possibly have someone look at my vehicle and give advice on what to expect. I've looked around and haven't seen much info on spectators. Would I have to bring cash to pay for entry ? Am I even allowed to come if I'm not signed up or with a driver ?
dewittpayne

Re: May 29th event

Post by dewittpayne »

If you're not driving, you don't have to pay. You do have to sign a release and get a wristband to show that you signed the release. The release table is usually close to the club trailer. You can even borrow a helmet from the club and get a ride with someone. I don't know anyone that won't talk about their car and lots of knowledgeable people to consult about your car.
DeWitt Payne
2011 Mustang GT CAM-C

"Tires are meant to die young." Heyward Wagner
Nmorse

Post by Nmorse »

Thank you for the info. Basically need help on classification of my car and what tires to run stuff that any seasoned driver would know So I'm not just flying completely blind on my first race
MARKP

Post by MARKP »

We can probably answer most of your questions on here as well. Tell us a bit about your car. What year, make, and model is it? Any modifications or is it totally stock?

I won't be there this weekend but welcome to the fun!
Mark Pilson
03 Z06 - Sword
09 Mustang - Club
01 Excursion - The safe you dropped from the 10th story
Nmorse

Post by Nmorse »

I have a bone stock 2016 mini cooper countryman s all4
Guy before me even put the same tires it came on from the factory. Only thing I've done to it so far is oil changes and put spark plugs in.
Nick2500cd

Post by Nick2500cd »