Newbie Intro

Discussion of anything that doesn't fall into the Solo II and RallyX Categories
Ritalin Kid

Newbie Intro

Post by Ritalin Kid »

Hi everyone.. my name is Robert and I live in the Knoxville area. I drive an 87 325i that I bought this summer and is an ongoing restoration project.

My friend and I have been looking into getting into the local SCCA scene for the past couple of months and hope to get some driving classes under our belts once we have an E30 just the way we want.

I came here hoping to meet some local enthusiasts who I can goto for friendly advice and help.

I work as an IT Technologist and I also am part owner of a small local computer repair shop. So if anyone is ever in need of computer help or parts don't hestitate to contact me.

-RK
CABoegemann

Post by CABoegemann »

Welcome to the ETR RK. I don't know much about working on BMW's, unless it's a MINI, but I'm sure you'll be able to find several good sources for BMW knowhow at this site. John Brown would be a good one. :D

When are you going to come out and autoX with us?
........ _____
........./____,\__
........(o)_l___(o)

'05 MINI Cooper S
Ritalin Kid

Post by Ritalin Kid »

I'm very familiar with how to work on the M20b25 E30s. So far I have done everything to the car myself except alignment of the wheels.

This summer my best friend and I practically cleaned up and replaced everything under the hood except the block and head myself. I also swapped it from an automatic to a 5 speed and replaced the entire front suspension.

Before I can autox I'm waiting to redo the rear suspension and possibly swap to a higher geared LSD (from a 3.73 to a 4.10). Right now I'm waiting for things to warm up so I can devote my weekends to car work once again.
Last edited by Ritalin Kid on Thu Feb 16, 2006 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
thrdeye

Post by thrdeye »