new to the region, thought Id introduce myself

Discussion of anything that doesn't fall into the Solo II and RallyX Categories
Mindspin13B

new to the region, thought Id introduce myself

Post by Mindspin13B »

Hey all,

My name is Justin and Im an engineering student from Virginia Tech but I will be heading down to your region in May to work at John Deere in Greeneville for a year as a co-op student. I drive an 1989 RX7 Turbo which is unfortunately modded for SM2. Ive only done one event in the BRR region but plan on attending as many as possible down there since it seems many events will be close to me. So, just wanted to stop in and say Hi and I hope to see you soon.

A quick pic of my car:

01badz28

Post by 01badz28 »

Welcome to the jungle!

Could be worse, you could have a Camaro 'modified' for SM! :lol:
Ryan E. Jarrard
2001 Camaro Z28, SM #24
2011 BMW M3 Coupe
1989 BMW M3
Mindspin13B

Post by Mindspin13B »

Well, the previous owner has a boost controller and upgraded turbo on it, even tho its still running stock boost, for now haha. Oh well, Im just trying to become a better driver right now, not looking to win championships.
MarshallMX5

Post by MarshallMX5 »

Awwright another SM2 car on street tires! We can form our own sub-class: STSM2 :?
'92 Miata #27 SM2
Scuffcakes

Post by Scuffcakes »

Are ya boosted now Marshall? I was hopin' you'd stick around STS2 for a little while.
David Guffey
97 Miata - STS #40
99 Miata - Nicest beater I've ever had
88 4Runner - Trusty, rusty trail-sled
MarshallMX5

Post by MarshallMX5 »

No, but everything is done except for the downpipe. (and the rest of the exhaust, but that isn't needed to race right? :twisted:) I'm glad I did all the other stuff myself because it's just sitting at the fabricator's now not being touched because he's busy with some slow piece of crap with a "hemi". :roll:
:wink:
'92 Miata #27 SM2
Mindspin13B

Post by Mindspin13B »

Turbo miatas are the shit.
tscott

Post by tscott »