Driving Frustration Setting In

Discussions related to Solo
Gen52SS

Driving Frustration Setting In

Post by Gen52SS »

First ….Want you to know I’m still in my first year having a lot of fun at all these autocross events but I want to be a better driver. I’ve been to everyone our events, Chattanooga’s several events, EVO School both days and ETR Driving School. I’m at a point now when frustration is starting to set in. I understand at 68 being an old fart has something to do with it …but then again we have many seniors who run great. It didn’t seem to bother me until after last Sunday’s event. Like anyone I strive to be competitive. Watching the live timing result's just to see me falling to the bottom of the pack again with 6 cars in F Street. At our ETR school I had asked JY if possible to have one of the Pro’s drive my car as clean and fast as possible so I could see just how far off my driving on a timed run by a good driver really is. Due to time we didn’t get to try this out. I don’t care what other cars and drivers in my class run. I just want to know …Am I driving my car as fast as it will go. If a Pro can drive it 1, 2 or 3 seconds faster then I can.... this will answer my question…I have work to do. I don’t know if at what point the car is at its limit or the driver needs more work. My question is I’m going to the Jetport this weekend. I don’t care about points or where I finish there. Is it possible to get one of the Pro’s to take a run or two in my car to see what time they can get so I have a bench mark to shoot for? Is it possible for CRSCCA to disregard my times for the day? Can I get some help on this? Maybe I’m approaching this the wrong way your advice please.
Paul Breitweiser
2016 STX Champion FRS Raven Black
thrdeye

Re: Driving Frustration Setting In

Post by thrdeye »

How many times have you spun the car?
Chris Harp
2009 Mazda RX-8 | 2018 Toyota Tundra | 2011 BMW M3
John Brown

Post by John Brown »

What tires? I'll drive it.